New Ward Boundary Proposals Confirmed

The national Boundary Commission has been looking at all the MK Council wards across Milton Keynes.  They have just confirmed their proposals for the new wards in our area. The first elections for the new wards will be in May 2014.

The new Monkston ward will cover:
Monkston Park, Monkston, Kents Hill, Walton Grange, Walton Park and Walnut Tree.

The Danesborough and Walton ward will cover:
Wavendon Gate, Old Farm Park, Browns Wood, Caldecotte, Wavendon, Woburn Sands, Bow Brickhill and Little Brickhill.

The proposals will go before Parliament for confirmation in the autumn.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *